11. information is beautiful

Since for the next section of our class we’re putting an emphasis on inforgraphics, I figured it was as good a time as any to mention one of my favorite sites for the past few years:

Information Is Beautiful

They mayke, yeah, beautiful inforgraphics that combine being informative with being visual appealing and easy to read pertaining to a number of different topics. One awesome example is the Articles of War

Since for our class we’re going to be both analyzing inforgraphics related to Internet usage (eyeing this one right now) and making our own, I think it could be a great resource for inspiration. They even have a series of Great Inforgraphics linking to outside pages, and their own section on Learning How to Visualize . Pretty neat.

6 thoughts on “11. information is beautiful

  1. I keep hearing people talk about data visualization as a important element in the coming online environment. I really appreciate the links you and Paul have shared.

    The Learning How to Visualize is particularly useful and has been bookmarked.

    Thanks.

  2. hello there and thank you in your info ? I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did on the other hand expertise several technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the website many times prior to I may just get it to load correctly. I were puzzling over in case your web host is OK? No longer that I am complaining, but sluggish loading circumstances instances will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality rating if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could glance out for much extra of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this once more soon..

Leave a Reply

